Whenever I listen to the cult hit “the end” by doors, strange things happen to me. I began to think about our own existence. Do we actually live or are we are those humans who have been made to believe that whatever is around us is real and the truth (just like those movies, where a healthy human mind wakes up to the dawn of a world, a world full of lies and deceit  a world where the reality is the biggest lie). They only show us what they want us to see or what or maybe what we want to see. Yes people I am talking about those people who rule us. Question them as an individual, they kill you. Question them as a group, they will call you terrorists. We value metal and stones which shine, but we don’t value a life a fellow living being. We value pieces of paper, but we do not value the nature which provides us with everything.  We believe in god in time of troubled times, but how many of us believe in ourselves.   As humans we have a tendency to always look upto some divine power (does it really exists?). Politicians have no clue what they are doing. The common man has no clue what he is doing. It is mad -mad world, where nobody knows what they are doing. India a great country, world’s largest democracy, a multi-religious country, a country where many languages are spoken, a country where many ideologies co-exist together…..balls , no wonder there so many fucked up things happening in the world’s largest democracy . We don’t have money to repair the potholes, but we have the money to build an F1-racing track. We don’t have the money to feed the poor, but we have the money to build a 700 crore park. The politicians have enough money to take out rallies during election time, once they come in power, the money mysteriously disappears.

I would also like to talk about us human beings, as a race where are we headed? Have we already touched the zenith or is there still more to us. I am writing this is because we are not doing anything or inventing anything new. In the past century apart from the Computer which is the other invention which has changed the world drastically? I would really like to know a few, if my readers know about some of them please do let me know.  It might be factual or hypothetical but I feel that as a race we do not have a goal. I mean what is the next big issue which we have deal with? Is it environmental degradation, terrorism or the general callous nature of the humans? I guess humans as a race is too selfish, we all hold on to things which we should not.

We have come to a point of stagnation as far as creating/inventing new things are concerned. The only question which I want to ask is, are we going in the right direction. Are we there where we set out to be? I leave it for you all to answer that.

